I have an opportunity to do a redo!

Standard

I wrote earlier that I had a very informative critique from Paul O. Zelinsky. He mentioned things that I could clearly see were problems, once he pointed them out. I wanted to start all over and have a redo the minute I read the critique. Well, I got my chance. The early reader paperback book “Madeline Delilah, Extraordinarily, Ordinary” will be going into its third printing very soon.  I was given the chance to make minor changes to the cover art and the placement of a few of the interior illustrations. I jumped at the chance.

You can see a side by side comparison of the two covers at this link to my blog: http://wp.me/p2Av8t-1n

The Illustration was created in watercolor on paper, but corrected in Adobe Photoshop. Let me know if you think I improved the cover.

Dayne

2 responses »

  1. Yes, I think the changes look good. It’s nice to have her bigger, and the lettering is more eye-catching as well.

Comment

