Playing around with pencils…

Image

raccoon-sketch-color

3 responses »

  1. I am working with Cretacolor Nero pencils (thanks to Brad Sneed’s suggestion!), and I am doing much better with them than other pencils I’ve tried. They are very responsive and put down both delicate lines and deep blacks. Shading is not my forte by any means, but these pencils are helping. There is a little smudging, but not as bad as charcoal or pastel, and since I am a lefty, I’d notice for sure.

  2. Beautiful! The lines are so free and expressive. What kind of pencils were you using? Do they give you any trouble with smudging? I love the little touch of color.

Comment

